Bookings 

Tickets can be purchased from the i-Site Gisborne Information Centre in Grey Street.

"Steam, Spies and Sabotage" mystery train excursion bookings are available from GCVR only. The ticket price includes a drink with nibbles on departure. Please select your seats from the seating plan, which is available here, then email info@gcvr.org.nz or tel 022 587 7307 to make your booking.

Please note that half an hour before the designated departure any remaining tickets are sold at the Gisborne Railway Station ticket office where we have EFTPOS, which also is available on the Train.

(At this stage no online booking is available - sorry) 

Please note that excursions are only to Muriwai as the track to Beach Loop is still unuseable due to damage.

 

Date Departure Time Excursion Type Prices Notes
 
  Adult Child Family  
 

Saturday 12th December

*** "Steam, Spies & Sabotage" ***

4.30pm Muriwai $50 or  $45 if 6+ in group  Tickets from GCVR
Sunday 27th December 1.00pm Muriwai $35 $15 $80
Monday 28th December 1.00pm Muriwai $35 $15 $80
Sunday 3rd January 2021 1.00pm Muriwai $35 $15 $80
Monday 4th January 2021 1.00pm Muriwai $35 $15 $80
Saturday 23rd January 2021 1.00pm Muriwai $35 $15 $80
Sunday 24th January 2021 1.00pm Muriwai $35 $15 $80
Monday 8th February 2021 1.00pm Muriwai $35 $15 $80
Saturday 20th February 2021 1.00pm Muriwai $35 $15 $80
Sunday 21st February 2021 1.00pm Muriwai $35 $15 $80
Saturday 13th March 2021 1.00pm Muriwai $35 $15 $80
Saturday 3rd April 2021 1.00pm Muriwai $35 $15 $80
Sunday 4th April 2021 1.00pm Muriwai $35 $15 $80
Monday 26th April 2021 1.00pm Muriwai $35 $15 $80
Saturday 1st May 2021 1.00pm Muriwai $35 $15 $80
Sunday 2nd May 2021 1.00pm Muriwai $35 $15 $80
Sunday 9th May 2021 1.00pm Muriwai $35 $15 $80
Saturday 5th June 2021 1.00pm Muriwai $35 $15 $80

 

Notes:-

  • The train is also available for special charters - please contact us if you would like information about chartering the train for your event.
  • For the Charter prices contact GCVR 
  • Children are to be under 15 years of age (Infants sitting on knee no charge)
  • Family is Two Adults and Two Children
  • Length of Muriwai Excursion Trip - 2 hours approx. with a 30 mins picnic / photo break
  • There is a grass area at Muriwai for a picnic, so bring along your goodies, hot water is available in the Buffet carriage